Upcoming Events and Dates

Events and Activities:

With Jackson County now permitting in-person gatherings, and our Mountain Meadows community over 90 percent fully vaccinated, in-person gatherings are now starting to take place in the Clubhouse. However, some groups have found that Zoom online meetings permit more people to participate more convenienly, so some groups are continuing to meet online, and discussions have begun regarding the possibility of hybrid meetings with residents able to participate in-person or remotely online.

These are the events on the schedule for June and July 2021.

  • June 1, Tues, 10:30 AM       Long Range Planning Committee — Zoom
  • June 3, Thurs, 3:30 AM       Chautauqua at Home — Zoom
  • June 4, Fri, 10 AM                  MMOA Board Meeting — Zoom
  • June 8, Tues, 1:30 PM         MM Book Club: The Vanishing Half— Zoom
  • June 9, Wed, 10 AM             Community Art Committee — Zoom
  • June 9, Wed, 3:30 PM         Resident Services Committee — Zoom
  • June 17, Thurs, 9:30 AM    Kitchen Creek Community Garden Committee — Zoom
  • June 17, Thurs, 2 PM            Food Services Committee — Zoom
  • June 17, Thurs, 3:30 PM    Chautauqua at Home — Zoom
  • June 18, Fri, 10 AM                Parkside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • June 21, Mon, 2:30 PM       Hillside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • June 23, Wed, 1:30 PM      Grounds & Natural Areas Committee — Zoom
  • June 24 Thurs, 10 AM         Community Marketing Committee — Zoom
  • June 25, Fri, 10 AM               Emergency Preparedness & Safety Committee — Zoom
  • June 28, Mon, 1:30 PM       Finance Committee — Zoom
  • June 28, Mon, 4 PM              New Resident Welcome Event — Zoom
  • June 29, Tues, 10 AM          Website Orientation: Fitness & Food Services— Mt. Ashland Room
  • July 1, Thurs, 3:30 PM        Chautauqua Discussion Group — Cascade Room
  •  July 5, Mon                                Staff Holiday
  • July 6, Tues, 10:30 AM        Long Range Planning Committee — Zoom
  • July 6, Tues, 2 PM                   MM SOCAN Climate Action — Jefferson Room
  • July 7, Wed, 1 PM                   Music at the Meadows, Michal Palzewicz— Madeline Hill Park – Live
  • July 8, Thurs, 1:30 PM          Fitness Committee — Zoom
  • July 9, Fri, 10 AM                     MMOA Board Meeting — Zoom
  • July 12, Mon, 10 AM             Website Orientation: Resources & FAQs — Mt. Ashland Room
  • July 13, Tue, 1:30 PM            MM Book Club: The Four Winds— Zoom/Jefferson Room
  • July 14, Wed, 3:30 PM         Resident Services Committee — Jefferson Room
  • July 15, Thurs, 2 PM               Food Services Committee — Zoom
  • July 15, Thurs, 3:30 PM        Chautauqua Discussion Group — Cascade Room          
  • July 19, Mon, 2:30 PM           Hillside Board Meeting — Zoom