Upcoming Events and Dates

Events and Activities:

With Jackson County now permitting in-person gatherings, and our Mountain Meadows community over 90 percent fully vaccinated, in-person gatherings are now starting to take place in the Clubhouse. However, some groups have found that Zoom online meetings permit more people to participate more convenienly, so some groups are continuing to meet online, and discussions have begun regarding the possibility of hybrid meetings with residents able to participate in-person or remotely online.

These are the events on the schedule for Sept-Oct 2021.

  • Sep 1, Wed, 7 PM Classic Movies at the Meadows, Dial M for Murder — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Sep 3, Fri, 10 AM MMOA Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Sep 6, Monday LABOR DAY – STAFF HOLIDAY
  • Sep 7, Tue, 10:30 AM Long Range Planning — Zoom
  • Sep 8, Wed, 9:30 AM Community Art Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 8, Wed, 2 PM Resident Services Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 9, Thu, 1:30 AM Fitness Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 14, Tue, MM Book Club: Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell — Zoom
  • Sep 16, Thu, 9:30 AM Kitchen Creek Steering Community Garden — Zoom
  • Sep 16, Thu, 2 PM Food Services Committee — Zoom  
  • Sep 16, Thu, 3:30 PM Chautauqua — Zoom
  • Sep 17, Fri, 10 AM Parkside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Sep 17, 3:30 PM Friday Forum
    "Rogue Valley, the First 10,000 Years"
    —  Mt. Ashland Room (residents only, masks required)
  • Sep 20, Mon, 2:30 PM Hillside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Sep 22, Wed, 1:30 PM Grounds & Natural Areas Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 22, Wed, 7 PM International Movie — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Sep 23, Thu, 9:30 AM Community Marketing Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 23, Thu, 3 PM             Library Committee — TBD
  • Sep 24, Fri, 10 AM             Emergency Preparedness & Safety Committee — Zoom
  • Sep 27, Mon, 1:30 PM Finance Committee Meeting — Zoom
  • Sep 28, Tue, 7 PM Classic Movies at the Meadows, "Way Out West" — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Sep 29, Wed, 7 PM Classic Movie at the Meadows, "Stan & Ollie" — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Oct 1, Fri, 10 AM MMOA Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Oct 5, Tue, 10:30 AM Long Range Planning Committee — Zoom
  • Oct 5, Tue, 1:30 PM Mature Anti-Racism Learning group — Zoom
  • Oct 6, Wed, 7 PM Classic Movies at the Meadows, "Dial M for Murder" — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Oct 9, Sat, 9:30 AM Green Bag Pick Up — At Your Front Door
  • Oct 11, Mon, 3:30 PM MM Writers Critique Group — Jefferson Room
  • Oct 12, Tue, 1:30 PM MM Book Club — TBD
  • Oct 12, Tue, 7 PM Classic Movies at the Meadows, "Fiddler on the Roof (Pt.1)" — Mt. Ashland R
  • Oct 13, Wed, 9:30 AM Community Art Committee — Zoom
  • Oct 13, Wed, 2 PM Resident Services Committee — Zoom
  • Oct 13, Wed, 7 PM Classic Movies at the Meadows, "Fiddler on the Roof (Pt.2)" — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Oct 14, Thu 9 AM – 12 PM Fall Fitness Faire — TBD
  • Oct 15, Fri, 10 AM Parkside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Oct 15, Fri, 3:30 PM Friday Forum — Mt. Ashland Room
  • Oct 18, Mon, 9:30 AM A&E Committee — TBD
  • Oct 18, Mon, 2:30 PM Hillside Condo Association Board Meeting — Zoom
  • Oct 18 Mon, 4:00 PM New Resident Welcome — Zoom